3pshipper notifications
3pshipper notifications

Third-party shipper notification service


Reclaim unused shipping labels created by third-parties on your UPS account


Share a Refund tracks each shipping label created by third-party shippers on your UPS account. A list of any shipping labels not used within 30 days is sent to a third-party shipper automatically, along with a set of instructions on how to void unused shipping labels.

This notification feature increases the refund credits delivered back to your UPS account, and makes it easy for you to manage the unused shipping labels created by third-party shippers.

To use this feature, enable notifications for unused shipping labels and specify an email address for any third-party shipper. Share a Refund does the rest, tracking, managing and reporting on the unused shipping labels created by third-party shippers.


 

UPS third-party shipping labels
3pshipper notifications

Automated notifications

Weekly emails sent to third-parties shipping on your UPS account.

Ready to go. Simple to use.

Overview

UPS charges for all shipping labels created, including shipping-labels created by third-party shippers. If unneeded labels aren’t voided by the third-party shipper, then extra charges are added to your UPS account. Reclaiming these is difficult and most go uncollected. Learn more.

Share a Refund’s  automated notification platform streamlines the steps required to void unused shipping labels created by third-parties. Automated emails detailing the actions required to reclaim all the refund credits for unused shipping labels available within your UPS account are sent directly to your business partners.

How it works

Share a Refund tracks all shipping labels manifested on a UPS account, including those created by third-party shippers.

Once per week, Share a Refund emails customers a list of all unregistered third-party shippers. With this, customers can easily manage third-party shippers, and enable third-party shipper notifications for unused shipping labels. Learn more.

Once per week, Share a Refund emails each registered third-party shipper a list of unused shipping labels billed to your UPS account. This list includes any shipping labels that are unused 30 days after being created, along with instructions on how to void these unused shipping labels.

Share a Refund tracks the unused shipping labels created by third-party shippers on your UPS account, and reports on the refund credits delivered within the standard weekly report. In-depth activity logs related to each third-party shipper are available within the Share a Refund App, accessible within the third-party shipper section of each UPS account.

Timeline

Share a Refund notifications for unused shipping labels created by third-party shippers includes unused shipments 30 days old and greater. Share a Refund only collects a service fee on refund credits related to unused shipping labels that are voided more than one month after the label was created. Stated differently, any shipping label voided by a shipper within 30 days of the shipping label being created is not reported in notifications and not included in the shipment auditing service fee.

Help getting started

Contact Share a Refund customer service for assistance with registering third-party shippers and enabling notification of unused shipping labels for third-party shippers. Visit the help center for more information.

Next steps

 

New customer? Sign up free

No credit card or software download required.

Get your refunds
3pshipper notifications

New customer? Sign up free

No credit card or software download required.

Get your refunds