UPS manifest tracking service

Shipment auditing service

Manifest tracking is included within the audit and recovery service. One of several individual components checked on each shipment.

No credit card or software download required.
SARdemo-200

Automated tracking of unused shipping labels on UPS accounts

Share a Refund’s manifest tracking service monitors shipping labels created on UPS accounts.
All shipping labels created, including payee shipping labels and labels created by third-party shippers are tracked until shipped or voided.
After 30 days, the manifest tracking service automatically notifies other Share a Refund services to take action on unneeded shipping labels.
This service acts as a watchdog, monitoring your UPS account for unused shipping labels.

Automated manifest tracking

Share a Refund monitors UPS accounts for all shipping labels that are created and unvoided, automatically voiding the unused labels automatically.

Clear insight on manifest activity

Overview

UPS charges customers for all shipping labels created, including those that are unneeded.
Share a Refund continuously monitors for unused shipping labels, with the manifest tracking service. This service is enabled by default on a UPS account and assists the other services within Share a Refund in claiming refund credits for charges on unused shipping labels.

How it works

Each shipping label manifested on a UPS account is tracked by Share a Refund automatically. The action of that shipping label being shipped, or voided is considered a normal workflow of any shipping operation. Share a Refund monitors for the exceptions.
Any shipping label that is more than 30 days old, with a status of unshipping and unvoided, is likely unneeded, unused, forgotten, and can be voided to reclaim refund credits on the shipping cost for that shipment. The manifest tracking service automatically finds such shipping labels and notifies the other Share a Refund services to take action in reclaiming refund credits on the unused labels.

Manifest tracking reporting

The status of each shipment is detailed within the shipment detail view inside of the Share a Refund application. Summary reports and list view are available, as well as tools to assist customers in generating invoices for unused, unvoided, expired shipping labels created by third-party shippers, billed a UPS shipping account.

New shipping accounts

Newly registered accounts are processed according to the cut-off dates related to unused shipping label credits. Share a Refund processes all invoices eligible for refund claim submissions to find unused shipping labels. Processing invoices from before the cut-off date, for purposes of generating an invoice to be sent to a business partner, is executed upon request.

Next steps

Pricing

pricing-payAsYouGoLine

Pay as you go

$ 0.0049 per cost component
pricing-gainShareLine

Split of savings

50% of savings
Popular
pricing-payAsYouGoLine

Pay as you go

$ 0.02 per shipment

New Customer? Try it Free

No credit card or software download required.