Share a Refund

How to register third-party shippers for a UPS account

The guide below details the steps within Share a Refund to register third-party shippers for a UPS account. Registering third-party shippers makes possible the automated notifications of unused shipping labels feature, available to Share a Refund Customers. This feature makes it easy to manage unused shipping labels created by third-parties, and emails third-party shippers a list of unused shipping labels, along with step-by-step instructions on voiding unused shipping labels. Learn more about Share a Refund’s automated communication platform and how it helps companies better manage third-party shippers. Learn more.

Getting started

Login to the Share a Refund app.

https://app.sharearefund.com

Select a UPS account within the shipping accounts table

From the homepage of the dashboard, look for the shipping accounts table near the top of the page.

share a refund dashboard showing ups account

Note: All shipping accounts are viewable within the View All option detailed on this page (use as needed).

Note: The direct path below showcases all registered shipping accounts (use as needed).

https://app.sharearefund.com/shipping/accounts

Scroll down to third-party non-voided shipments table

Within a UPS account, scroll down the page to find the third-party non-voided shipments table.

non-voided third-party shipping labels table

Select a row to register a third-party shipper

Under the actions column, select Add shipper to register a shipment to a third-party shipper.

unregistered third-party shipper records

Note: the status of unregistered in this table implies that Share a Refund could not assign the unused shipping label to a registered third-party shipper. It is likely the case that the third-party shipper hasn’t yet been registered within the Share a Refund application.

Assign the shipping label to a third-party shipper

Option 1: Assign an existing third-party shipper

The dropdown field shown below can be used to assign the unused shipping label to a previously registered third-party shipper. To do so, simply select from the list of registered shippers.

assign unused shipping label to registered shipper

  • Note: Share a Refund automatically assigns shipments to third-party shippers, when the information related to a shipment matches a shipment previously assigned to a shipper. This process can take up to one hour depending on the number of shipments within an account.

Option 2: Create a new third-party shipper

In the case that a third-party shipper is not listed within the existing shippers dropdown, use the form on the right to create a new shipper profile. Upon registration, any shipping labels related to a third-party shipper will be assigned to that shipper automatically. This process can take up to one hour depending on the number of shipments within an account.

register new third-party shipperthird-party shipper multiple email addresses for unused UPS labels

  • Note: Entering all fields completely for a shipper profile improves the accuracy of auto-assigning shipments to a shipper.
  • Note: Multiple email addresses can be listed for a third-party shipper. The email addresses listed here receive weekly notification of any unused shipping labels billed to your UPS account.
  • Note: The Emails Enabled option Yes sends a weekly notification to the email addresses listed for a third-party shipper, including a list of all unused shipping labels created within a shipper’s UPS account that were billed to your UPS account. Included on this list are any shipping labels more than 30 days old with a current status of unshipped and unvoided. Also within this email are articles within the Share a Refund knowledge base, which detail step-by-step instructions on how to void unused shipping labels on UPS.com as well as billing issues related to unused shipping labels.
  • Note: The Emails Enabled option No disables the weekly notification of unused shipping labels feature for that shipper account.

Next steps

Share this post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on email
Email

Do you have an existing auditing agreement?

Save up to 70% in service fees and get more refund credits with Share a Refund.

Get started FREE

No credit card or software download required.